budlkak.blogg.se

Slack download desktop
Slack download desktop








Other Electron apps (like VS Code) are working just fine on the same machine. Note: Unresponsive for 112 seconds before sampling Path: /Applications/Slack.app/Contents/MacOS/Slack Just says it was unresponsive, which isn't news to me. I've skimmed through the error report and nothing meaningful stood out to me.

slack download desktop

Force quitting the app brings up the "Report to Apple" popup. If I right click on the icon it says "Application Not Responding" with an option to force quit. After it finishes I open Slack.app and proceed past the "unknown file downloaded from the internet" warning, and the icon just bounces up and down in the dock for several minutes before it just stops bouncing. If I download it from the Apple App Store it works, but I don't want to use the App Store version, and the natively installed version worked just fine until suddenly it didn't despite seemingly nothing having changed.Īfter moving Slack.app to the /Macintosh HD/Applications directory it seems to go through the normal install process.

slack download desktop

The Slack desktop app is failing to launch 100% of the time on my work machine when using the version downloaded from.










Slack download desktop