budlkak.blogg.se

Weight loss on pinterest
Weight loss on pinterest













weight loss on pinterest

I don’t really know why I felt so intimidated by it but just gussying up the courage to take it out of the box took me weeks. I stared at that thing like it was my nemesis. One day he came home with an Instant Pot and a smile, sure that he was about to win husband of the year. He loves things that are electronic and come with the “supposed to make your life easier” label. I felt heavy, I was exhausted, I was depressed… I started to feel like I was losing myself. I was on medication for an autoimmune disease that the doctors told me I’d be on for the rest of my life. I started to feel resigned, like maybe my body was supposed to be big.Īfter I had my first baby I hit my record high, 260lbs.įor a girl as short as I am, 5’2 3/4, that’s A LOT of weight. I tried diet pills, pre-made, pre-packaged weight loss food, slim fast, nutrisystem, starving, working out, nothing lasted, nothing worked. The month after we said “ I do” I decided to get serious and lose the weight. I had to squeeze myself into a skin tight, fat sucking, body suit just to fit into the largest size they carried in the dress shop.Īn experience that should have been joyous and exciting was mortifying and embarrassing. I cried after I tried on dresses because nothing fit.

weight loss on pinterest

My life was so fast paced, I had little to no time to spend slaving over the stove in the kitchen.

weight loss on pinterest

I was used to the convenience of processed food. My parents were young and nutritional wholeness never factored into what we were eating, I formed a lot of unhealthy habits when I was young.Īs an adult I knew that if I were to ever beat the obesity and lose the weight I was going to have to find something that allowed me to prepare meals quickly. Fast, fried, and frozen were the three main staples of my diet. I began to struggle with obesity as a teenager.















Weight loss on pinterest